Top WordPress Themes

Wpdesigner.com Is now For Sale – Another Blog Oh Blog Bid!

Posted on: Tháng Ba 26, 2008


It is a sad news that Wpdesigner.com is now for sale with personal reason. I think this decision is hard to make as his blog is now 12k of Alexa and PR7. This announcement reminds me about the previous bid of Blog Oh Blog at $10,000 but this deal must be much higher. Yes, at the time I write this post, the highest bid now is $66,000 and only 18hours and 30min left. So, if you are planning to be this blog owner like Jai, please go there and place your higher bid at sitepoint marketplace.

Here is three reasons why he decided to sell his blog.

Before I give you my reason, I want to thank you for reading this blog and thank you for all of the support you’ve given Wpdesigner.com in general and me in particular. With everything that has been going on with Wpdesigner and the fact that it finally ranks #1 on the Top 40 WordPress blogs list, I know it seems like a weird time to be selling.

Of course, it wasn’t easy for me to come to this, but I’m selling for personal reasons. If it wasn’t for changes in my personal life, it wouldn’t make sense to sell this site at all. Wpdesigner.com has been my livelihood, personal project, and baby ) for the last 2 years.

If you’ve been reading this blog and my personal blog, you know the first and main reason is I’ll be traveling abroad for the rest of this year. Initially, I was hoping I could juggle traveling, maintaining this blog, and continue creating WordPress themes, but that’s more than likely not the case. Because of that, I’d rather hand Wpdesigner.com to a solid team of developers with enough man hours and better management skills to do this site justice.

Second reason is I’m at a crossroad in life. In the last two months, I changed my love and family lives. Now, it’s time to make career choices; I don’t have to, but I want to make a change. Although I still have the desire to compete with fellow WordPress theme authors, I would love to have the time and opportunities to explore and actually get away from the computer (my lower back acts like it’s 90 years old, but it’s actually 21). Letting go of Wpdesigner, sadly, will leave room for me to do that. (I’ll probably become a fisherman at one of the Thailand islands. I kid. I kid.)

Third reason is I don’t like giving theme support. Hahaha.

The alternative to selling this blog is hiring a team or outsource all of the tasks while I’m traveling, but I don’t have the money to hire anyone and I’m not interested in managing anyone. I’ve always been a one-man team and I’m not ready to play nice. And having me as a boss would definitely suck!

Here are the further details about his blog performance and what you will get:

Facts:
– 2900 RSS subscribers (best month yet)
– Over 400 paying themes club members
– Over 1300 club members overall
– PR7 front page with multiple PR6 sub-pages
#1 on WpThemesGallery’s Top 40 WordPress Blogs
– #1 on Google for “wordpress theme tutorial
– #3 on Technorati
– 2 of Wpdesigner.com’s free themes are being used on WordPress.com, which is a community of hundreds of thousands of bloggers.

What You’ll Get:
– Domain name
– All original WordPress themes and articles (guest blog articles may stay on the site, but you don’t have permission to resell it)
– Current design
– Owned vBulletin license (if needed)
– Monthly WHMCS license (if needed and transferable)

I hope to see the winner tomorrow evening

1 Response to "Wpdesigner.com Is now For Sale – Another Blog Oh Blog Bid!"

Yes, very sad news. I like his blog too

Trả lời

